## WILLOW FORK DRAINAGE DISTRICT PARK MATTERS

July 12, 2021

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Willow Fork Drainage District (the "District") met in special session by teleconference, with access by telephone available to the public, pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551.125 and Governor Greg Abbott's emergency disaster declaration dated March 13, 2020, in special session, open to the public, on July 12, 2021, and the roll was called of the members of the Board:

Wendy Duncan President
Dan Smith Vice President
John Savage Secretary

Gregg Nady Assistant Vice President Joe Robinson Assistant Secretary

and all of the above were present, except Director Smith, thus constituting a quorum.

Also present at the meeting were Yvonne Arceneaux, Parks Manager of the District; Matt Klein and Glen Jarrett of TBG Partners; and Harry H. Thompson and Jane Miller of Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP ("ABHR").

Mr. Thompson reviewed protocols for conducting the teleconference and reminded the attendees that the meeting was being recorded.

## COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC

There were no comments from the public.

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

At 2:02 p.m., the Board convened in Executive Session pursuant to Section 551.071 to conduct a private consultation with the District's attorney to discuss contemplated litigation. Mr. Thompson, Mr. Klein, Mr. Jarrett and Ms. Arceneaux joined the Board in executive session.

## <u>OPEN SESSION AND AUTHORIZE APPROPRIATE ACTION RELATED TO WILLOW</u> FORK EVENTS

At 3:17 p.m., the Board reconvened in Executive Session. Following discussion in executive session, Director Nady moved to authorize ABHR to work with the District's consultants, as necessary, to send correspondence to Johnson Fence and Masonry, LLC and Division III + Constructors, Inc. related to their respective

construction contracts, as discussed in executive session. Director Robinson seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

There being no other business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.

(SEAL)



1SI John Savage

Secretary, Board of Directors